Paypal Express

Woody Allen: Seven Films - 1986-1991

Woody Allen: Seven Films - 1986-1991
Product Code: FCD1280
Availability: In Stock
Release Date: 20th February 2017
Price: £59.99
Ex Tax: £59.99
Price in reward points: 5999
   - OR -   

Payment for pre-order items will be collected now for despatch on the release date.


Format: Blu-ray


Starring: Woody Allen, Mia Farrow


Directed by: Woody Allen





Arrow Academy’s third Woody Allen collection spans 1986-91 and the bulk of his work with Mia Farrow, who is featured in all seven of these films.  They start with the much-loved family saga Hannah and Her Sisters, a warm and witty return to Allen’s beloved Manhattan, and the nostalgic Radio Days, a collection of stories from the time of Allen’s own 1930s/40s childhood.


More sombre fare comes with the Chekhov-influenced ensemble piece September and Another Woman, with a tour de force role for Gena Rowlands as a middle-aged philosophy professor whose accidental eavesdropping makes her reassess her life.  And with Crimes and Misdemeanors, Allen made one of his greatest films, a multi-layered and almost Dostoyevskian reflection on guilt that also finds room for some of his funniest one-liners.


The box concludes with two of his more fantastical films, the romantic comedy Alice, in which relationships are guided with the aid of mysterious ‘invisibility herbs’, and the black-and-white, star-studded Shadows and Fog, an homage to Kafka and German Expressionism that was based on Allen’s own one-act play Death.


Collection includes:

  • Hannah and Her Sisters (1986)

  • Radio Days (1987)

  • September (1987)

  • Another Woman (1988)

  • Crimes and Misdemeanors (1989)

  • Alice (1990)

  • Shadows and Fog (1991)



RRP: £69.99 £59.99

Region: B

Rating: 15

Cat No: FCD1280

Duration: 656 mins

Language: English

Subtitles: English SDH/English

Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1

Audio: Mono PCM

Discs: 7

Colour/Black and White